Where does all my time go?

Some days it feels like I struggle to find time to do anything at all. A couple of months ago, there were quite a few people who quit in my team and I had to take over most of the work. I stepped in as acting team leader and my days were super busy. I worked almost 14 hours a day (and night). But somehow, I managed to get everything done. Now I’ve moved onto a different team and different projects. The work load is significantly lighter but for some reason, I still can’t seem to find time to finish things. Some days, I look at my watch and it’s already 5 pm and I end up wondering where the day went. I know the saying goes… “If you want something done, give it to a busy person”. But this inability to find time to do anything is worrying. I need to stop one day and write down how I spend my time. May be that will clue me in on where all my time goes…

Comments Welcome...

