The accuracy of the Internet

Ever wonder how accurate the Internet really is? Nowadays, it’s like second nature to “google” things.

The other day I wanted to find out the author to quote that my uncle always used. The quote goes like – Sometimes I just sits and thinks and sometimes I just sits. When I googled this, I found several websites showing this quote, but there were three different authors. Every website had their own explanation on the authenticity of the quote.

That got me thinking, how do we really know how much of what we read on the Internet is true?

 

Comments Welcome...

