Aug 1, 2015

I can’t believe July is just gone. Actually, this year has gone by so fast. This month marks one year at my new job. I can’t believe it has already been a year. I still feel like it’s a “new” job. I guess I’ve lost track of time because I was busy having fun. Truth be told, this job is a lot more challenging with much steeper targets. But then, it’s also a much better place to work compared to my previous office. I had worked there for a long time, and I had hated what the place had turned into. It actually made me very sad. I couldn’t stand to be there any more and it made me a worse person for it. I would come home in a bad mood…. always angry and down. I’m so glad that I managed get rid of that ugliness in my life.

2 thoughts on “Aug 1, 2015

  1. Amen to that! You’ll get the hang of the new job soon enough – it’ll become as familiar as the last. But that peace of mind is always harder to find so congratulations on doing the unthinkable lol

    Liked by 1 person

Comments Welcome...

