Stains on your bags?

I’ve stopped doing product reviews because I just don’t find the time. But once in a while I come across a product that works wonders and I can’t help but share them with you.

I love bags… more importantly leather bags. Although I never put my bag on the floor, I still try not to buy white / beige / light coloured bags because  I’m clumsy with my coffee or my pen. I thought about blaming my kid here for her crayons, but no, truth is, it’s me who’s the culprit.

But this time I went out on a limb and bought a beige bag. It was beautiful and I couldn’t resist. But guess what happened. I wore it with dark blue jeans an next thing I know, I’ve got these blue streaks all over. To top it off, I spilled some coffee on it too. I was mortified. I wanted to cry.

I looked through the internet and read somewhere to use a white eraser. So I tried that. Bad idea. This is not normal leather. It has a big suede-ish soft feel to it. Not sure what you call it. So anyway, the eraser just completely started spoiling the soft feel and didn’t really help with blue marks.

So I turned to Coach. I mean they’re supposed to be experts at leather, right? Turns out, it’s quite true. I used the Coach Leather Moisturiser and the marks came right off. I know I probably should have used the Leather Cleaner but the Moisturiser says that it’s a cleaner as well. Either way, it the Moisturiser worked well. It costs about AED 90 in the UAE.

You can see the results below. The small patch of leather is what the bag looked like before (I used this to try out the cleaning stuff). The bag is below. There’s still a faint shadow of the blue, but overall it looks fine. And the coffee stain came right off. So there you have it, something really worth buying.

IMG_1175

3 thoughts on “Stains on your bags?

Comments Welcome...

