Just like all filofax users, I have toyed with the idea of changing sizes for my daily planner. I can’t use multiple planners, so for me the choice was always personal. Portable, yet a lot can fit in. I have successfully used my planner for work and personal life for almost 3 years now. I’ve travelled with it and always had it in my bag, unless I’m going to a very formal event where I would just be carrying a clutch.

 

Now I feel I may need to upsize. This is not the first time I’ve felt it. I’ve tried to upsize twice before and failed both times. I just couldn’t manage carrying around the A5 with me all the time. So I would move into my compact to carry around, but then wouldn’t have everything in it, so that would get so uncomfortable. I also could never use the calendar or the notes section, since it was too difficult to write too much in.

 

I think I may have finally reached planner peace. I’ve arrived at a solution that is working for me. I gave up my FF Personal and switched to the FF A5 for work. I’m using the vertical diary that came with my black patent Original and just some additional notepaper. So far it’s working really well and I just carry it to and from work in my laptop bag. If I have to be out to see client’s and I can’t always carry it, I have an A5 Moleskine cahier for simple meeting notes. I have stuck that in the front pocket.

 

For my personal needs, which includes blog notes, ideas, pictures, my kid’s info, a few membership cards, spare cash, phone numbers and occasional sketches, I am using the Midori Traveller’s Notebook (the A5 size). Inside I use a plain notebook and a monthly view calendar. I will do a detailed setup post when time permits. For now, the MTN is a nice everyday carry. Although longer than a FF, ti’s somehow more compact.

 

I’m seriously happy to be able to use the FF A5 successfully. So much so that I finally ordered a second A5 that I have been eyeing for months. Now I’m waiting anxiously for the delivery and will soon do an unwrapping post with a detailed work set up.