*Picture heavy post*

I was looking around the shops at our newly opened Outlet Village in Dubai and came across Montblanc. How could I not stop?

Besides some really good deals on their pens, this little beauty caught my eye in the case. Now, I’ve had some bad experience with the Montblanc Agenda (the cover started peeling off) but, when I had a look at this, I just fell in love. It’s leather so I hope there won’t be any peeling involved. Luckily the shop had a new piece and best of all I got it at a great price…. about USD 135.

It is the pocket size and fits my inserts perfectly. It’s been about two months that I’ve downsized to a pocket and I’m using Moleskine pocket size books punched to fit. The ring spacing is the same as the Filofax Pocket. There’s not much in terms of set up so I won’t be getting into that. I’d much rather show you some lovely pictures.

The Front… I don’t have any red binders. But this was a pocket size and didn’t feel like I couldn’t use it.

Montblanc 1

The front interior… 4 card slots and inside pocket… please forgive the clashing purple divider. I had set up my inserts for the Purple Malden.

Montblanc 2

View from the top… full length back pocket. As you can see the binder is still stiff and not broken in. With a week’s use it seems to be softer and I hope it will improve with time. I’ll give it a swipe of leather conditioner as well.

Montblanc 3

The inside back. It has a zipped storage, which I don’t really use. And plenty of space for a nice Montblanc pen (I couldn’t resist the sale on that either). The big fat pen holder is awesome because it really protects the pen even though my inserts are tight fit.

Montblanc 4

Finally, a close up of the leather and the poppers. There are two poppers but given my inserts, I doubt I will ever be able to use the inner one. But, I love a fat binder.

Montblanc 5